Joe sent me his comments on his Offset – Pure Tone Amps S/N 91. Here is what he wrote me:

“Good afternoon Michalis
I managed a little play on it today, my attenuator arrived so I had the chance to crank up the volume.
From my first impressions, with the overdrive three quarters up there’s hardly any hum which is incredible! I can get ZZTOP/ AEROSMITH/AC/DC tones in abundance.
What I really like about the amp is increasing any of the knobs doesn’t bring in any extra hiss, most knobs that you dial in are great up to halfway but from 12 O Clock onwards they bring in extra hum/hiss. This however is not the case with your amp, the knobs offer an enhanced sound from zero to all the way up. Every dial just adds that little bit extra body while not over doing it. I’m very impressed. I absolutely Luv this Offset, it has such incredible vintage sounds as well as incredible cleans. I’ve had several high end amps in the past and this is by far the best of the best. I will be using this amp recording guitars on our next single.
Stay tuned.
Thank you Michalis.
All the best
Kind regards
Joe”

I thank you Joe…. enjoy your Offset!

Leave a comment